Its most likely that Ekiti State’s cabinet employees did not see their exit coming.

On Sunday, the unpredictable Governor, Ayodele Fayose gave his entire cabinet a sack letter.

This was the second year after at least ten of them were sworn in.

Lere Olayinka, the governor’s Special Assistant on Public Communications and New Media said the governor directed all former commissioners to handover to the Permanent Secretaries in their ministries.

Fayose thanked the commissioners for their service to the state and wished them well in their future endeavours, Olayinka said in a post on Facebook.

Affected by the order are: Owoseni Ajayi who was the commissioner for Justice, Toyin Ojo, Finance and Kayode Ojo, Works.

Others are Bisi Kolawole (Environment), Lanre Ogunsuyi (Information), Kehinde Odebunmi (Agriculture), Kolapo Kolade (Local Government and Chieftaincy Matters) and Olurotimi Ojo (Health), Deji Adesua (Public Utilities), Jide Egunjobi (Education), Mrs. Olayinka Ogundayomi (Women Affairs), Tayelolu Otitoju (Lands) and Gbenga Olajide (Budget and Planning).