Muhammadu Buhari of the All Progressives Congress (APC) has won the 2019 presidential elections. 

Buhari won the elections with a total of 15,219,304 votes, defeating his main rival Atiku Abubakar of the People's Democratic Party (PDP) who polled a total of 11,262,978 votes.

Also watch: 2Face & Annie Idibia: Is Social Media Destroying Marriages?

States in which Buhari won include Ekiti, Osun, Kwara, Nassarawa, Lagos, Kaduna, Ogun, Kano and Borno while Atiku won in states like Oyo, Ondo, Adamawa, Taraba and all the South East and South states.