Amaju Pinnick has been re-elected as the President of the Nigeria Football Federation for another four-year term in a landslide victory at the Congress in Katsina.

It the  first time that an incumbent will be getting a second consecutive term in office after 61 years.

Pinnick was overwhelmingly the delegates’ preferred choice as his vote was way ahead of his challengers.


Amaju Pinnick - 34 votes

Aminu Maigari - 8

Taiwo Ogunjobi - 2

Chinedu OKoye - 0