The Nigerian Basketball Federation, NBBF has released an 18-man provisional list for the 2019 FIBA World Cup qualifiers in Bamako, Mali, from 23rd to 25th February 2018.

Five players from the 2017 AfroBasket silver winning team top the list, including three home based players and two from the 2015 Afrobasket winning squad.

Agua Caliente Clippers, USA player Ikechukwu Ireogbu has been invited alongside Ike Nwamu (Sioux Falls Skyforce, USA), Bryant Mbamalu (CD Vildivia, CHILE), Ike Diogu (Schun Blue Whales, CHINA) and Ayodeji Akindele (Belediye Spor, TURKEY).

READ ALSO: Winter Olympics: Buhari Tells Team Nigeria To Go For Gold

Eli Abraham (Kano Pillars, NIGERIA), Abdulwahab Yakubu (Gombe Bulls, NIGERIA) and Musa Usman Mohammed (Mark Mentors, NIGERIA) have also made the cut for the team ahead of their Group B games against host-Mali, Rwanda and Uganda.

The duo of Ben Uzoh (unattached) and Michael Gbinijie (Santa Cruz Warriors, USA) will be making their return to the national team fold after missing out of the 2017 nations cup co-hosted  by Senegal and Tunisia.

Other players invited by the Coach Alex Nwora include Ofoegbu Chima (unattached), Ojo Michael Adetokunbo (Worcester Wolves, UK), Mike Efevbeha (Sagesse, LEBANON), Obi Emenago (Rouen Basket, FRANCE), Omogbo Emmanuel (VL Pesaro, ITALY), Nwogbo Lotana Afam (Sendai 89ers, JAPAN), Talib Zanna (Ironi Nes-Ziona, ISRAEL) and Christopher Obekpa Ewaoche (Tranzaspor, TURKEY).

According to arrangements already put in place by the NBBF, foreign based players are to report to Bamako, Mali on the 19th to be joined by the players and officials from Nigeria.

ALSO WATCH: Nigeria's D'Tigers Captain Speaks On Team's Readiness