A splinter group has emerged in the All Progressives Congress (APC).

The splinter group named Reformed APC (rAPC) announced its emergence at a press conference in Abuja on Wednesday.

The Chairman of the splinter group, Buba Galadima, announced the emergence of the faction at the press conference held at Ladi Kwali Hall, Sheraton Hotel in Abuja.

Galadima was National Secretary of the Congress for Progressive Change (CPC), the platform on which President Muhammadu Buhari contested presidential election in 2011. CPC is one of the parties that formed APC.

Also, Kassim Afegbua was named the National Publicity Secretary of the rAPC.

The Chairman of the New Peoples Democratic Party (nPDP) group in APC, Abubakar Baraje, and some members of the APC were at the press conference.

Galadima explained that the APC had in the last three years performed poorly and shamefully, thereby leaving a monumental disaster worse than the government it replaced.

“I stand here before you as the Chairman of the reformed APC to remind you that preparatory to 2015, the nPDP merged with APC to wrestle power, but the content of that agreement were breached.

“The APC in the last three years has performed poorly and refused to sustain its core values.

“The APC government was a monumental disaster even worse than the government it replaced,” he said.

Tje rAPC condemned the just concluded national Congress of APC, envisaging that protracted legal crisis awaits the outcome.

“The APC conducted the worst national Congress so far and it is likely that the outcome of judicial decision on the Congress would further lead to protracted crisis.

“There were crisis in four states. The National Congress Committee Chairman and governor of Jigawa state,  Abubakar Badaru declared 18 seats unopposed contrary to the Constitution of APC,” he stated.

The Chairman also announced the structures of the party from National, States, 774 local governments and wards levels.

Below is a list of the national officers of the R-APC:

Buba Galadima – national chairman
Bala Muhd Gwagwarwa – national deputy chairman, north
Theo Nkire – national deputy chairman, south-east
Eko Olakunle – national vice-chairman, south-west
Hussaini Dambo – national vice-chairman, north-west
Mahmud Mohammed Abubakar – national vice-chairman, north-central
Godwin Akaan – deputy national secretary
Fatai Atanda – national secretary
Kazeem Afegbua – national publicity secretary
Daniel Bwala – financial secretary
Abba Malami Taura – deputy national auditor
Kayode Omotosho – national treasurer
Nicholas Asuzu – national youth leader
Baride A. Gwezia – legal adviser
Aisha Kaita – national woman leader
Fatima Adamu – national welfare secretary
Isiak Akinwumi – deputy financial secretary
Bashir Mai Mashi – deputy national treasurer
Hauwa Adam Mamuda – deputy welfare secretary
Shuaibu Gwanda Gobir – deputy national publicity secretary
M. T. Liman – national organising secretary
Theo Sheshi – deputy national organising secretary

Don't forget to share this article with your friends and family.

Also Watch: Otedola Bridge Accident: See The Man Behind Viral Accident Prophesy