It's still open season in Nigerian politics and the transfer window is still open. 

His defection was announced at plenary on Thursday in a letter read to the lawmakers by Yakubu Dogara, Speaker of the House.

The lawmaker, from Edo State, accused the PDP of ‘shutting its doors’ against him and other loyalists of Ali Modu Sheriff, former Chairman of the party’s National Working Committee.

Agbonayinma, was a member of the Sheriff-led faction of the PDP before the Supreme Court recognised Senator Ahmed Makarfi faction as the authentic leadership of the party.

Present in the chamber to receive him was the deputy governor of Edo State, Philip Shuaibu, who was once a member of the House of Representatives.

The PDP caucus did not urge Dogara to declare the seat vacant as with similar defections.

He is the second PDP member in the House to defect to the APC this week.

Bounce News recalls that a member of the PDP from Imo State, Raphael Igbokwe, on Tuesday, defected to the APC.

PDP has lost six of its lawmakers to other political parties in 2017 alone, bringing to seven, the number of defectors.

The earlier defectors were Edward Pwajok (Plateau), Adamu Kamale (Adamawa), Hassan Sale (Benue), Zephaniah Jisalo (FCT), Yusuf Tijjani (Kogi), and Nnanna Igbokwe

WATCH THE NEW AGE OF #DigitalRunsGirls