Governor Ibikunle Amosun of Ogun State on Tuesday boycotted the swearing in ceremony of Gboyega Oyetola as the new governor of Osun State.

Amosun was the only governor from the South-West that did not show up at the event.

Governors Rotimi Akeredolu, (Ondo),Kayode Fayemi (Ekiti) Abiola Ajumobi, (Oyo), and Akinwunmi Ambode, (Lagos) all attended the ceremony.

Gov Abdullahi, Ganduje of Kano, Adams Oshiomole, National Chairman of the APC and Bola Tinubu also attended the event held at the Osogbo Township Stadium.

President Muhammadu Buhari was represented by Boss Mustapha, Secretary to the Government of the Federation (SGF) .

Oyetola sworn-in as new governor of Osun

The relationship between Amosun and the leadership of the party has plummeted to an all time low.

The Ogun governor is dissatisfied with the governorship primaries which produced Dapo Abiodun in place of his anointed candidate, Adekunle Akinlade.

Aside Amosun, three other APC governors Rochas Okorocha (Imo State), Abdulaziz Yari (Zamfara State) and Akeredolu had been engaged in a public spat with Oshiomhole, accusing him of scuttling the chances of their preferred candidates.

Don't forget to share this story with your friends.

Also Watch: