Enugu Rangers and Kano Pillars have emerged as the finalist for the 2018 AITEO Cup.

Both teams were victorious in their respective semifinal games played on Wednesday in Kano and Lagos.

Rangers who edged out Akwa United who are the defending champions of the AITEO CUP came from two goals down before they romped to a 4-2 victory over Nasarawa United in their semifinal match at the Sani Abacha Stadium in Kano.

It was no less dramatic in Lagos where Pillars were pushed to the wire by their Northern rivals, Katsina United.

READ ALSO: 3 Quick Steps To Get New BOUNCE FOOTBALL Feature

After initially going two goals up, Pillars relinquished their lead as two second half goals saw the game end at 2-2 at the end of regulation before it was decided via penalty kicks.

In the ensuing kicks, David Obizor was fantastic for Pillars; stopping two kicks thus helping Kano Pillars to emerge s 4-1 winners.

The final of the Aiteo Cup will played on October 24th at the Stephen keshi Stadium in Asaba.

Don’t forget to please share this story with your friends and family