A full house is expected at the Agege Stadium in Lagos on Saturday as Akwa United and Niger Tornadoes battle for the top prize in Nigeria’s oldest competition.

The Federation Cup now christened AITEO Cup is guaranteed to be explosive as the two finalists are eyeing their second titles.

Tornadoes, who pipped Enugu Rangers 1-0 for their only diadem in 2000, shoved Cup holders FC IfeanyiUbah out of the race at the semi final stage, winning 4-3 on aggregate.

Akwa United, who won in 2015 after edging Lobi Stars 2-1, added eight–time winners, Shooting Stars of Ibadan to their list of teams thrashed in this year’s competition.

Apart from pride and desire for one of the most attractive trophies in world football, a princely sum of N25 million awaits the conquerors in Sunday’s battle; the loser goes home with N10 million.

There is also a further motivation of continental football, as the winner will take Nigeria’s second slot in the 2018 CAF Confederation Cup competition.

In the women’s event, Cup holders Rivers Angels are standing by for either Ibom Angels of Uyo or Abia Angels of Umuahia.

The females' Finale holds in Jos on Wednesday, 18th October, and a sum of N10 million is ready for the winner of that match; the loser to go home with 5 million naira.

The guest list for Sunday’s game at the Agege Township stadium includes: Governor Akinwunmi Ambode of Lagos State, Youth and Sports Minister Solomon Dalung, CAF President Ahmad, his three vice presidents Kwesi Nyantakyi, Omari Selemani and Fouzi Lekjaa, CAF Emergency Committee members Musa Bility and Souleiman Waberi, FIFA Council member Hany Abo Rida, NFF President Amaju Pinnick (also member of the CAF Emergency Committee), Members of the NFF Executive Committee and NFF Management, Super Eagles’ Technical Adviser Gernot Rohr and Members of the Lagos State Executive Council.

ALSO WATCH: CONFIRMED: Davido Has A Hand In Tagbo's Death