The Nigeria Men’s Basketball team, D’Tigers have been handed tricky opponents in the group phase of the FIBA AfroBasket 2017.

D’Tigers, who are reigning African champions, have been drawn to face Mali, DR Congo and Cote d'Ivoire.

The official draw for FIBA AfroBasket 2017 took place on Sunday at The Westin Turtle Bay Resort and Spa in Balaclava, Mauritius.

As explained by the organisers, Senegal and Tunisia are the co-hosts for this edition.

In the Group Phase (September 8-10), Dakar will host Group B and D, while teams drawn in groups A and C will compete in Tunis.

The top two teams from each group will advance to Tunis, which will also host the Final Phase (Quarter-Finals, Semi-Finals and Finals) from September 14-16.

The bottom two teams from each group will be knocked out of the competition.

Group A : 1.Nigeria ; 2.DR Congo; 3.Mali; 4.Cote d'Ivoire

Group B : 1.Angola ; 2.Central African Republic; 3.Morocco; 4.Uganda

Group C : 1.Tunisia ; 2.Guinea; 3.Rwanda; 4.Cameroon

Group D : 1.Senegal ; 2.Mozambique; 3.Egypt; 4.South Africa