The Nigeria Basketball Federation (NBBF) has named 14 players to represent Nigeria at the Afrobasket Women 2017.

The championship is scheduled to dunk off on Friday in Mali.

The team has been training in Lagos. They rounded off their preparation on Tuesday and are due to fly out on Wednesday.

Full list

1. Aisha Mohammed (C)

2. Evelyn Akhator

3. Ezinne Kalu

4. Sarah Ogoke

5. Adaora Elonu

6. Chioma Udeaja

7. Nkechi Akashili

8. Upe Atosu

9. Ndidi Madu

10. Cecelia Okoye

11. Ugo Nwaigwe

12. Nyingifa Jennifer

13. Adaeze Alaeze

14. Elawure Tina Odion

According to officials of the NBBF, Adaeze Alaeze and Tina Odion are future prospects and have been added to the team as part of an ongoing developmental programme.

The team will start its campaign against Mozambique on Saturday.

ALSO WATCH: Why Nigerians will go to Europe by all means - #BeninToEurope5050