Coach Gernot Rohr has named Super Eagles’ squad for the 2019 Africa Cup of Nations qualifier against Seychelles.

Henry Onyekuru, Ola Aina, Daniel Akpeyi and Chidozie Awaziem will be making a return after missing out on the 2018 FIFA World Cup.

As expected, captain John Obi Mikel was excused by Rohr as he was not included in the list.

This is the first time the team will be regrouping after the Russia 2018 World Cup.

Nigeria play away to Seychelles in Victoria on Matchday 2 of the series on Friday, 7th September and must then entertain Libya’s Mediterranean Knights in Nigeria on Matchday 3 in the second week of October.

Also read: 3 Quick Steps To Get New BOUNCE FOOTBALL Feature

Super Eagles full list against Seychelles


Francis Uzoho, Daniel Akpeyi, Ikechukwu Ezenwa


Leon Balogun, William Troost Ekong, Bryan Idowu, Kenneth Omeruo, Chidozie Awaziem, Ola Aina, Jaminu Collins


Wilfred Ndidi, Ogenyi Onazi, Joel Obi, John Ogu, Semi Ajayi, Oghenekaro Etebo, Kelechi Iheanacho, Kelechi Nwakali


Ahmed Musa, Odion Ighalo, Simi Nwankwo, Alex Iwobi, Henry Onyekuru, Samuel Kalu

Don’t forget to share this article with your friends and family.

ALSO WATCH: Asaba 2018: See What Athletes Had To Say About The Senior Athletics Games