Adekunle Gold will now be known as Adekunle Gold and The 79th Element!

The ward winning urban high-life singer has unveiled his official band named after the atomic number of Gold.

Adekunle says that like the metal, the band remains solid under standard conditions and is extremely valuable.

The band members include Micheal Bakare as producer and music director of the band, Oladele Afolabi on drums, Babatunde Alaba on percussion, Ojekunle Ayodeji on the keyboard, Owa Ayo on Base guitar, Femi Leye lead guitar, Kosoko Adekunbi and Aigbokhan Martins backing vocals.

This comes after Adekunle Gold confirmed that he has left Olamide’s YBNL.