President Muhammadu Buhari will on Monday inaugurate the All Progressives Congress (APC) presidential campaign council for the 2019 general election.

The event will take place at the International Conference Centre, Abuja by 10 am.

The council will made up of at least 70 individuals.

It is co-chaired by President Buhari and Bola Tinubu, a national leader of the APC.

Vice-President Yemi Osinbajo and Adams Oshiomhole, APC National Chairman, will serve as deputy chairmen.

Rotimi Amaechi, Minister of Transportation, is the Director-General of the council.

ALSO READ: Amina Zakari: Ezekwesili Accuses INEC Off Bowing To 'Buhari Pressure'

Also on the council are all serving and former governors and members of the national assembly in the party.

Others are: Vice Chairman South, Senator Ken Nnamani, Deputy Director General (Operations) Senator Olorunnimbe Mamora, Deputy Director Deneral (Coordination), Arch. Waziri Bulama and Adamu Adamu, Dele Alake would serve as secretaries.

Also on the council are the zonal directors: North West Senator Aliyu Wamakko, North East: Senator Muhammad Ali Ndume, North Central, Senator Abdullahi Adamu, South West, Sola Oke, (SAN), South East, Sharon Ikeazor and South South, Senator Godswill Akpabio.

Those will serve in the directorates are: Director, Buhari Support Groups – Dr. Mahmoud Mohammed, Director, Strategic Communications – Festus Keyamo while Abike Dabiri – Erewa, will serve as the deputy.

Hadiza Bala Usman, will direct the contact and mobilization, Victor Eboigre will deputise for her in the south, with Senator Bashir Nalado in the North among others.

If you enjoyed reading this and our other stories, please, share with friends and loved ones.

Oby Ezekwesili: I'm Running For President To Rescue Nigeria