For football lovers who want to be in Russia for the 2018 FIFA World Cup, tickets will be opened for sale on Thursday, September 14.

FIFA announced that the online sale will be open to everyone globally.

Aside host Russia, countries who have already qualified for the World Cup are Brazil, Iran, Japan, Mexico, Belgium, Korea Republic and Saudi Arabia.

“We have put in place a ticketing system that will enable all fans a fair chance to secure tickets. Throughout history, fans have made a key contribution to the fascination of the FIFA World Cup.” FIFA Secretary General Fatma Samoura said.

“Russia promises to be a unique continuation of this history, with outstanding organisation and a great atmosphere in the stadiums.”

According to FIFA, ticket sales will be available in three phases, with the first commencing on 14 September and ending on 12 October 2017.

The second phase will starts from 5 December 2017 to 31 January 2018, and 13 March to 3 April 2018.

While the final phase will be on a first-come, first-served basis from 18 April to 15 July 2018.

Nigeria will join the qualified countries if they avoid losing to Zambia on October 7.

The 2013 champions currently top the Group B of Africa qualifiers with 10 points, three more than second-place Zambia.


ALSO WATCH: 2017 FIBA Afrobasket: Nigeria's D'Tigers Captain Speaks On Team's Readiness