Super Eagles coach Gernot Rohr has announced his final 23-man squad for the 2018 FIFA World Cup in Russia.

Rohr dropped injured Simon Moses, as well as Mikel Agu and Ola Aina.

Joel Obi and Ogenyi Onazi who were heavily criticized for their poor performance in Super Eagles’ 2-1 loss to England in Saturday’s friendly however made the list.

New boy Simeone Nwankwo is the most lucky of all as he made the squad.

The Super Eagles travel to Austria on Sunday to continue their preparation for the World Cup. They will play Czech Republic in another friendly before heading to Russia.  

Super Eagles 23-man squad for 2018 World Cup:


Ikechukwu Ezenwa

Francis Uzoho

Daniel Akpeyi


Leon Balogun

William Troost-Ekong

Kenneth Omeruo

Bryan Idowu

Chidozie Awaziem

Shehu Abdullahi

Elderson Echiejile

Tyronne Ebuehi


Mikel Obi

Ogenyi Onazi

Joel Obi

John Ogu

Wilfred Ndidi

Oghenekaro Etebo


Odion Ighalo

Ahmed Musa

Victor Moses

Alex Iwobi

Kelechi Iheanacho

Simeon Nwankwo